Menu
Expat.com

Multiple times EP rejection

Last activity 01 August 2021 by Arje

vishnuprasad1260

Hi My EP got rejected twice with same reason offered salary is high .
I am Vishnu and i work in IT sector

1. First time agency added 500$ more than the SAT score and applied for EP and it got rejected with reason saying candidate had offered more salary than expected .

2. Second time client introduced me a other agency this time they applied with SAT score salary ,and it got rejected again ,with same reason .This time i have made a appeal even it got rejected .

3. This time i got a offer from big client directly , I am in confuse state shall i go for applying EP for third time also ??? if my EP rejected thrice will it get affected for next renew .

Please need your suggestions ... Shall i go for applying EP or wait till next year

darenj1224

new EP applications are being assessed. you can still try for the third company to apply new EP for you.

beppi

The right salary depends not only on you (education, experience), but also on the job (scope, seniority, responsibility), company and industry. Thus it differs between your EP applications.
Rule of thumb: If it is a good (but not stellar) pay for the job in the Singapore labour market, then it should be o.k.

Arje

Hi Vishnu,

Would like to know what was the last drawn salary. Kinda sailing in the sameboat. i'm getting interviews for the jobs that are paying around 7K. but reading all the user's experience here in the forum makes me think even if I get the job also the pass wont be approved right? I'm currently getting 4.5k

darenj1224

Hi Arje, it is not true. You can still get higher salary. But of course,MOM will assess your application thoroughly - specifically the company you'll be joining.

GuestPoster1144
Arje wrote:

Hi Vishnu,